

COUNCIL (EXTRAORDINARY) MINUTES

19 JULY 2018

Councillor Nitin Parekh (The Deputy Mayor)

Councillor Kairul Kareema Marikar

(The Worshipful the Mayor)

Ghazanfar Ali

Richard Almond

Dan Anderson

Jeff Anderson

Sue Anderson

Marilyn Ashton

Camilla Bath

Peymana Assad

Christopher Baxter

Sarah Butterworth

Philip Benjamin

Michael Borio

Simon Brown

Kam Chana

Fiesent.
Councillors:

Present:

* Niraj Dattani

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

- * Keith Ferry
- * Pamela Fitzpatrick

Ramji Chauhan

- * Dean Gilligan
- * Stephen Greek
- * Chetna Halai
- * Susan Hall
- * Graham Henson
- * Maxine Henson
- * John Hinkley
- * Nitesh Hirani
- * Honey Jamie
- * Ameet Jogia
- * Jean Lammiman
- * James Lee
- * Dr Lesline Lewinson

- 🛛 Ajay Maru
- * Jerry Miles
- Vina Mithani
- * Amir Moshenson
- * Chris Mote
- * Janet Mote
- * Angella Murphy-Strachan
- * Phillip O'Dell
- * Paul Osborn
- * Mina Parmar
- † Varsha Parmar
- * Anjana Patel
- * Primesh Patel
- * Pritesh Patel
- * David Perry
- * Natasha Proctor
- * Kanti Rabadia
- * Kiran Ramchandani
- * Christine Robson
- † Lynda Seymour
- * Mrs Rekha Shah
- * Sachin Shah
- * Chloe Smith
- * Norman Stevenson
- * Krishna Suresh
- * Sasi Suresh
- * Adam Swersky
- * Bharat Thakker
- * Antonio Weiss
- * Stephen Wright

†

Denotes Member present

Denotes apologies received

PRAYERS

The meeting opened with Prayers offered by Rabbi Kathleen De Matige-Middleton, Mosaic Synagogue.

17. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interests made by Members.

18. HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW

RESOLVED:

That, in accordance with the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council of the London Borough of Harrow resolve to:

- (i) confer the honour of Freedom of the Borough of Harrow on Christine Bednell in recognition of her 47 years outstanding and diligent service as a Councillor;
- (ii) subject to (i), grant the Freedom by way of an illuminated Scroll to be presented to the recipient;
- (iii) make the Presentation of the Scroll at the next meeting of Council.

(**CLOSE OF MEETING:** All business having been completed, the Mayor declared the meeting closed at 7.08 pm).